Self-medication for bipolar

My psychiatrist, GP and (last year) my CBT therapist, have all said they don’t particularly object to me self-medicating, within limits, with a glass or 2 of wine for bipolar-assosiated anxiety. Comments/ opinions?

 

One comment on “Self-medication for bipolar

  1. fishrobber says:

    I don’t know if I’ve ever had anyone recommend it, but I have done it myself. I suppose it depends on the medication you take, and if you have a history of addiction. Which is worse, a little alcohol, or a benzo? I’m not sure. I know a couple shots of scotch and an early bedtime help me with my anxiety and/or mixed moods.

Leave a Reply

