Starting to rattle

I started going downhill again a month ago. GP tried to get me seen by assessment team the same day but it took a week. Then I had to describe it all again; for what seemed like the hundredth time.

And again, another long assessment. My psychiatrists said something about juggling my medication a little and trying to get me more (1:1) CBT therapy. Last time I had therapy for several months I’d yet to start on the meds and it did very little for me I think. If I get more therapy now it will be interesting to see how it goes alongside medication.

So a couple of days ago I had my follow-up meeting with the psychiatrists; another ‘20 minute’ one that turned into 50 minutes.

The bottom line of which is that my Quetiapine has been increased almost to maximum dose – up from 500mg to 600mg. Fluoxetine remains at 20mg. And Valproate has been added into the mix, at minimum dose: 500mg. Lithium was discussed but I was told the side effects wouldn’t agree with me – and anyway, Valproate is better for OCD (and its anxiety trigger).

I’m starting to rattle.

epilim

 

Leave a Reply

